

#### Chair

Torrey Westrom 3201 Minnesota Senate Building St. Paul, MN 55155 651-296-3826

### Vice Chair

Gary Dahms

# Ranking Minority Member

Erin Murphy

#### Members

Bruce Anderson Gene Dornink Kent Eken Nick A. Frentz Michael P. Goggin

#### **Committee Staff**

#### Committee Administrator

Joel Hanson 651-296-5968

# **Committee Legislative Assistant**

Ben Abrahamson 651-296-0556

### Partisan Research

Andy Larson (R)
Jacquelyn Clinton (DFL)

# **Legislative Analyst**

Laura Paynter

# Fiscal Analyst

Hannah Grunewald

# **Agriculture and Rural Development Finance & Policy Committee**

Chair: Senator Torrey Westrom

March 23<sup>rd</sup>, 2022

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. S.F. 3625 (Pratt) Residency pilot program for certain racehorses establishment and appropriation.
  - Joe Scurto, President Minnesota Thoroughbred
     Racing Alliance
- 3. S.F. 3854 (Johnson) Certain white-tailed deer farmers compensation.
  - Tim Spreck, Lobbyist Minnesota Deer Farmers
     Association
  - Stan and Fran Tvedt, Deer Farmers & Owners Get
     The Big Buck
  - Steve Porter, Deer Farmer & Owner Steve Porter's Trophy Whitetail
  - Deb Holtaus, Deer Farmer & Owner Two Rivers
     Deer Farm (via Zoom)
- 4. S.F. 4118 (Dornink) Grain buyer license requirements modification.
  - Laura Lemke, Executive Director Minnesota Grain & Feed Association (via Zoom)
- 5. S.F. 4184 (Murphy) Report on regional and local food systems.
  - Julia Wickham Legislative Coordinator Minnesota Farmers Union (MFU)
  - Kathy Zeman Executive Director MFU (via Zoom)
- 6. Adjournment

# **Agriculture and Rural Development Finance & Policy Committee**