

Chair Torrey Westrom 3201 Minnesota Senate Building St. Paul, MN 55155 651-296-3826

Vice Chair Gary Dahms

Ranking Minority Member Erin Murphy

Members Bruce Anderson Gene Dornink

Kent Eken Nick A. Frentz Michael P. Goggin

Committee Staff

Committee Administrator Joel Hanson 651-296-5968

Committee Legislative Assistant

Ben Abrahamson 651-296-0556

Partisan Research

Andy Larson (R) Jacquelyn Clinton (DFL)

Legislative Analyst

Laura Paynter

Fiscal Analyst Hannah Grunewald

Agriculture and Rural Development Finance & Policy Committee

Chair: Senator Torrey Westrom

March 16th, 2022

1. Call to Order

2. <u>S.F. 3964</u> (Frentz) Meat and poultry processing certification navigator establishment and appropriation.

- Jim Gardner Gardner Family Farm & Land Stewardship Project (LSP) Member
- Sabrina Portner, Meat Processing Graduate Research
 Fellow Minnesota Farmers Union
- Sarah Scheub (LSP Member) Cannon Valley Butchers Block & LSP Member

3. <u>S.F. 2537</u> (Jasinski) Agricultural land preservation program modifications authorization.

- DeAnne Malterer, Commissioner - Waseca County

4. Adjournment