

#### Chair

Torrey Westrom 3201 Minnesota Senate Building St. Paul, MN 55155 651-296-3826

#### Vice Chair

Gary Dahms

## Ranking Minority Member

Erin Murphy

#### Members

Bruce Anderson Gene Dornink Kent Eken Nick A. Frentz Michael P. Goggin

# **Committee Staff**

## Committee Administrator

Joel Hanson 651-296-5968

## **Committee Legislative Assistant**

Ben Abrahamson 651-296-0556

#### Partisan Research

Andy Larson (R)
Jacquelyn Clinton (DFL)

#### Legislative Analyst

Laura Paynter

## Fiscal Analyst

Hannah Grunewald

# Agriculture and Rural Development Finance & Policy Committee

Chair: Senator Torrey Westrom

March 14<sup>th</sup>, 2022

- Call to Order
- 2. <u>S.F. 3481</u> (Westrom) Meat cutting and butchery training grant appropriation.
  - Eric Sawatzke, Agriculture Instructor West Central Area Schools
  - Jaden Carey, Student Braham Area Schools FFA
  - Stu Lourey, Government Relations Director Minnesota Farmers Union
  - Amber Glaeser, Director of Public Policy Minnesota Farm Bureau
- 3. <u>S.F. 3320</u> (Rarick) Meat and poultry processor training grants appropriation.
  - Greg Wierschke Clean Chickens & Co.
  - Amber Glaeser, Director of Public Policy Minnesota Farm Bureau
- 4. <u>S.F. 3737</u> (Weber) Agriculture best management practices grant program creation and appropriation.
  - Bryan Biegler, President Minnesota Corn Growers Association
  - Grant Breitkreutz, President Minnesota State Cattlemen's Association
  - Ben Mergen Farmer and Soil Health Service Provider
  - Amber Glaeser, Director of Public Policy Minnesota Farm Bureau
  - Stu Lourey, Government Relations Director Minnesota Farmers Union
  - T. J. Kartes, cover crop seed sales Saddle Butte Ag. Inc.
- 5. Adjournment