

#### Chair

Torrey Westrom 3201 Minnesota Senate Building St. Paul, MN 55155 651-296-3826

#### Vice Chair

**Gary Dahms** 

## Ranking Minority Member

Erin Murphy

#### Members

Bruce Anderson Gene Dornink Kent Eken Nick A. Frentz Michael P. Goggin

# **Committee Staff**

## **Committee Administrator**

Joel Hanson 651-296-5968

## **Committee Legislative Assistant**

Ben Abrahamson 651-296-0556

#### Partisan Research

Andy Larson (R)
Jacquelyn Clinton (DFL)

# **Legislative Analyst**

Laura Paynter

## Fiscal Analyst

Hannah Grunewald

# Agriculture and Rural Development Finance & Policy Committee

**Chair: Senator Torrey Westrom** 

February 28<sup>th</sup>, 2022

- 1. Call to Order
- Minnesota Board of Animal Health confirmations: Dean Compart,
   Peggy Hawkins, and Jessica Koppien-Fox
  - Dean Compart, President of the Board and Swine
     Producer Board of Animal Health
  - Dr. Jessica Koppien-Fox, Veterinarian and Board
     Member Board of Animal Health
  - Dr. Peggy Anne Hawkins, Veterinarian and Board
     Member Board of Animal Health
- 3. S.F. 2936 (Dahms) County agricultural society tax modifications
  - Andrew Duerr, MN Federation of County Fairs
  - Tiffany Gustin, Executive Secretary MN Federation of County Fairs
- 4. <u>S.F. 2937</u> (Dahms) Veterinary diagnostic laboratory equipment appropriation
  - Dr. Jerry Torrison, Director University of Minnesota Veterinary Diagnostic Lab (VDL)
  - Dave Preisler, CEO MN Pork Producers Association
- Adjournment