

#### Chair

Torrey Westrom 3201 Minnesota Senate Building St. Paul, MN 55155 651-296-3826

#### Vice Chair

**Gary Dahms** 

# Ranking Minority Member

Erin Murphy

#### Members

Bruce Anderson Gene Dornink Kent Eken Nick A. Frentz Michael P. Goggin

# **Committee Staff**

## **Committee Administrator**

Joel Hanson 651-296-5968

## **Committee Legislative Assistant**

Ben Abrahamson 651-296-0556

### Partisan Research

Andy Larson (R)
Jacquelyn Clinton (DFL)

### **Legislative Analyst**

Laura Paynter

# Fiscal Analyst

Hannah Grunewald

# Agriculture and Rural Development Finance & Policy Committee

**Chair: Senator Torrey Westrom** 

February 23<sup>rd</sup>, 2022

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Overview of rural broadband in Minnesota
  - Angie Dickison, Executive Director Minnesota
     Office of Broadband Development
  - Deven Bowdry, Government Relations Coordinator –
     Minnesota Department of Employment and Economic Development (DEED)
  - Susan Damon, Deputy Lands and Minerals Division
     Director Minnesota Department of Natural
     Resources (DNR)
  - Anna Boroff, Executive Director Minnesota Cable Communications Association
- 3. Adjournment