

Torrey Westrom 3201 Minnesota Senate Building St. Paul, MN 55155 651-296-3826

Vice Chair Gary Dahms

Ranking Minority Member Erin Murphy

Members

Bruce Anderson Gene Dornink Kent Eken Nick A. Frentz Michael P. Goggin

Committee Staff

Committee Administrator Joel Hanson 651-296-5968

Committee Legislative Assistant Ben Abrahamson 651-296-0556

Partisan Research Andy Larson (R)

Jacquelyn Clinton (DFL)

Legislative Analyst Laura Paynter

Fiscal Analyst Hannah Grunewald

Agriculture and Rural Development Finance & Policy Committee

Chair: Senator Torrey Westrom

February 21st, 2022

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Overview of Minnesota Board of Animal Health Members
 - Dean Compart, President of the Board and Swine Producer – Board of Animal Health*
 - Dr. Jessica Koppien-Fox, Veterinarian and Board
 Member Board of Animal Health
 - Dr. Peggy Anne Hawkins, Veterinarian and Board Member – Board of Animal Health
 - Erica Sawatzke, Poultry Producer and Board Member
 Board of Animal Health**
 - Jim Vagts, Producer Board Member Board of Animal Health
- 3. Adjournment

*NOTE: Mr. Compart previously testified before the Committee on 7/6/21

**NOTE: Ms. Sawatzke's term on the board expired 1/3/22, however she continues to serve in her role under <u>MS 15.0575</u>