

Chair

Torrey Westrom 3201 Minnesota Senate Building St. Paul, MN 55155 651-296-3826

Vice Chair Gary Dahms

Ranking Minority Member Erin Murphy

Members

Bruce Anderson Gene Dornink Kent Eken Nick A. Frentz Michael P. Goggin

Committee Staff *Committee Administrator* Joel Hanson 651-296-5968

Committee Legislative Assistant

Ben Abrahamson 651-296-0556

Partisan Research

Andy Larson (R) Jacquelyn Clinton (DFL)

Legislative Analyst Laura Paynter

Fiscal Analyst Hannah Grunewald

Agriculture and Rural Development Finance & Policy Committee

Chair: Senator Torrey Westrom

February 16th, 2022

1. Call to Order

2. Overview of Governor's Department of Agriculture supplemental budget and bonding request for 2022

- Thom Petersen, Commissioner Minnesota Department of Agriculture
- 3. Adjournment