

Chair

Torrey Westrom 3201 Minnesota Senate Building St. Paul, MN 55155 651-296-3826

Vice Chair

Gary Dahms

Ranking Minority Member

Erin Murphy

Members

Bruce Anderson Gene Dornink Kent Eken Nick A. Frentz Michael P. Goggin

Committee Staff

Committee Administrator

Joel Hanson 651-296-5968

Committee Legislative Assistant

Ben Abrahamson 651-296-0556

Partisan Research

Andy Larson (R)
Jacquelyn Clinton (DFL)

Senate Counsel

Laura Paynter

Fiscal Analyst

Hannah Grunewald

Agriculture and Rural Development Finance & Policy Committee

Chair: Senator Torrey Westrom

February 9th, 2022

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Continued from 2/7/22 hearing: Department of Natural Resources and Board of Animal Health presentation of the report on Concurrent Authority Regulating Farmed White-tailed Deer
 - Capt. Robert Gorecki, Regional Enforcement
 Manager Minnesota Department of Natural
 Resources (DNR)
 - Dr. Michelle Carstensen, Wildlife Health Program Supervisor - DNR
 - Bob Meier, Assistant Commissioner DNR
 - Dr. Beth Thompson, Executive Director, Board of Animal Health (BAH)
 - Steve Porter, Deer Farmer
- Overview of Board of Animal Health
 - Dr. Beth Thompson, Executive Director, Board of Animal Health (BAH)
- 4. Adjournment