

Chair Julie Rosen 2113 Minnesota Senate Bldg. St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-5713

Vice Chair Bill Ingebrigtsen

*Ranking Minority Member* John Marty

#### Members

Michelle R. Benson Bobby Joe Champion Mark Johnson Susan Kent Mary Kiffmeyer Melisa López Franzen Eric Pratt

### **Committee Staff:**

*Committee Administrator* Dallas Fischer (651) 296-5061

*Committee Legislative Assistant* Kelly Johnson

### Research

Jonathan Boesche (R) Craig Janezich (DFL)

Senate Counsel Tom Bottern

**Principal Fiscal Analyst** Eric Nauman

# **Senate Finance Committee**

Tuesday March 22, 2022 Room 1200 – 8:30 AM

## Agenda

- 1. Senate File 3081 **Newman**; Jasinski; Dahms; Weber; Rarick
  - a. Senator Scott Newman

## 2. Senate File 3479/House File 3420 – Westrom

- a. Senator Torrey Westrom
- b. Commissioner Thom Peterson, Department of Agriculture
- 3. House File 2786 **Housley;** Abeler; Ruud; Koran; Utke
  - a. Senator Karin Housley
  - b. Senator Jim Abeler

**Minnesota Senate Finance Committee**