

Senate Environment and Natural Resources Policy and Legacy Finance Committee

Chair

Carrie Ruud 3233 Minnesota Senate Building St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-4913

Vice Chair Bill Weber

Ranking Minority Member Foung Hawj

Members

Steve Cwodzinski Andrew Lang Jennifer McEwen David Senjem

Committee Staff
Committee Administrator

Matthew Elfritz (651) 296-4167

Committee Legislative Assistant

Lisa Handrick (651) 296-0283

Research

Aly Gunstrom (R) Cassie Tommerdahl (DFL)

Fiscal Analyst
Daniel Mueller

Counsel Ben Stanley

Analyst

Laura Paynter

Meeting:

Wednesday, March 23, 2022 1150 Minnesota Senate Building Hybrid Committee Meeting 1pm

Agenda:

- I. Call to Order
- II. Bills

SF3687 Johnson- All-terrain vehicle definition modification

- J.R. Burke, Director, State Government Affairs, Polaris
- Peter Gassert, Duluth Lawn & Sport (Remote)
- Ray Bohn, ATV MN
- Perry May, State Director, ATV MN
- Laura Preus, Div. of Parks and Trails Prog. And Planning Sect. Mgr, DNR
- Gary Payne (Remote)

SF3869 Lang- Transfer requirements modification for certain recreational vehicles

- Tom Umphress, Amateurs Riders Motorcycles Assn, AMA District 23
- Perry May, State Director, ATV MN

SF4131 Ruud- Constitutional amendment providing for the renewal of the environment and natural resources trust fund

- Dave Carlson, President, Minnesota Outdoor Heritage Alliance (Remote)
- Will Clayton, Sr. Regional Representative, Pheasants Forever (Remote)
- Brad Gausman, Executive Director, Minnesota Conservation Federation (Remote)
- III. Adjournment