

Senate Environment and Natural Resources Policy and Legacy Finance Committee

Chair

Carrie Ruud 3233 Minnesota Senate Building St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-4913

Vice Chair Bill Weber

Ranking Minority Member

Foung Hawj

Members

Steve Cwodzinski Andrew Lang Jennifer McEwen David Senjem

Committee Staff Committee Administrator

Matthew Elfritz (651) 296-4167

Committee Legislative Assistant

Lisa Handrick (651) 296-0283

Research

Aly Gunstrom (R)
Cassie Tommerdahl (DFL)

Fiscal Analyst

Daniel Mueller

Counsel

Ben Stanley

Analyst

Laura Paynter

Meeting:

Monday, March 21, 2022 1150 Minnesota Senate Building Hybrid Committee Meeting 1pm

Agenda:

- Call to Order
- II. Bills

SF4020 Weber- Murray County State-Aid Highway 113 safe travel facilitation

- Randy Groves, Murray County Highway Dept (Remote)
- Bob Meier, Assistant Commissioner, DNR

SF2797 Tomassoni- Coordination, effectiveness, transparency and accountability of environmental review and process for metallic mining projects permission improvements

- Jason George, Business Manager, International Union of Operating Engineers, Local 49
- Brian Hanson, Board Chair, Jobs For Minnesotans
- Tony Kwilas, Director of Environmental Policy, Minnesota Chamber
- Chrissy L. Bartovich, Director, Environmental U. S. Steel Mining and Tubular Operations (Remote)
- Dean Debeltz, Twin Metals
- Frank Ongaro, Executive Director, MiningMinnesota (Remote)
- Joe Henderson, Lands and Minerals Division Director, DNR
- III. Adjournment