

# Senate Environment and Natural Resources Policy and Legacy Finance Committee

## Chair

Carrie Ruud 3233 Minnesota Senate Building St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-4913

*Vice Chair* Bill Weber

**Ranking Minority Member** Foung Hawj

### Members

Steve Cwodzinski Andrew Lang Jennifer McEwen David Senjem

Committee Staff
Committee Administrator
Matthew Elfritz

Matthew Elfritz (651) 296-4167

## Committee Legislative Assistant

Lisa Handrick (651) 296-0283

### Research

Aly Gunstrom (R) Cassie Tommerdahl (DFL)

Fiscal Analyst

Daniel Mueller

Counsel

Ben Stanley

Analyst

Laura Paynter

## Meeting:

Wednesday, March 16, 2022 1150 Minnesota Senate Building Hybrid Committee Meeting 1pm

## Agenda:

- I. Call to Order
- II. Bills

S.F. 3046 Eaton- Maximum amount of a watershed district general fund tax levy increase

- Jim Stark, Director, Subcommittee on Minnesota Water Policy (remote)
- Emily Javen, Executive Director, MN Association of Watershed Districts, Inc. (MAWD)
- Rebecca Carlson, Administrator, Clearwater River Watershed District (remote)

SF 3359Hawj- Pig's Eye Landfill Task Force establishment and appropriation

- Victoria Reinhardt, Ramsey County Commissioner
- Kiki Sonnen, Audubon Society
- Jane Prince, St. Paul City Councilmember (Remote)
- Tom Dimon, former St. Paul City Councilmember and Commissioner for the National Park
- III. Adjournment