

Senate Environment and Natural Resources Policy and Legacy Finance Committee

Chair

Carrie Ruud 3233 Minnesota Senate Building St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-4913

Vice Chair Bill Weber

Ranking Minority Member

Foung Hawj

Members

Steve Cwodzinski Andrew Lang Jennifer McEwen David Senjem

Committee Staff Committee Administrator

Matthew Elfritz (651) 296-4167

Committee Legislative Assistant

Lisa Handrick (651) 296-0283

Research

Aly Gunstrom (R) Cassie Tommerdahl (DFL)

Fiscal Analyst

Daniel Mueller

Counsel

Ben Stanley

Analyst

Laura Paynter

Meeting:

Monday, March 14, 2022 1150 Minnesota Senate Building Hybrid Committee Meeting 1pm

Agenda:

- I. Call to Order
- II. Bills

SF 1844 Utke- Hubbard county land replacement trust fund from the sale of tax-forfeited land proceeds.

• Mark (Chip) Lohmeier, Hubbard County Land Commissioner

SF 2869 Goggin- Goodhue County conveyance of certain tax forfeited land bordering public water authorization.

SF3268 Bakk- Conveyance of certain surplus state land provision.

 Jennifer A Sterbenz, Community Development Planner - City of Two Harbors

SF 3704 Ruud- Requirement modification for conveying easements and leasing state lands.

- Susan Damon, Assistant Director Division of Lands & Minerals DNR
- Gregory J Bernu, Carlton County Land Commissioner

SF 2767 Ruud- Natural resources provisions modifications.

- Jason Garms, DNR
- Bob Meier, DNR
- Rob Doar, Minnesota Gun Owners Caucus
- III. Adjournment