

Senate Environment and Natural Resources Policy and Legacy Finance Committee

Chair

Carrie Ruud 3233 Minnesota Senate Building St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-4913

Vice Chair Bill Weber

Ranking Minority Member Foung Hawj

Members

Steve Cwodzinski Andrew Lang Jennifer McEwen David Senjem

Committee Staff

Committee AdministratorMatthew Elfritz

(651) 296-4167

Committee Legislative Assistant

Lisa Handrick (651) 296-0283

Research

Aly Gunstrom (R)
Cassie Tommerdahl (DFL)

Fiscal Analyst

Daniel Mueller

Counsel Ben Stanley

Analyst

Laura Paynter

Meeting:

Wednesday, February 23, 2022 1150 Minnesota Senate Building Hybrid Committee Meeting 1pm

Agenda:

- Call to Order
- II. Bills

SF2794 Johnson- Crookston grant availability

SF2766 Ruud- Lottery in lieu tax distribution modification

- Bob Lessard, Former State Senator
- Mary Jo McGuire, Ramsey County Commissioner
- Boe Carlson, Three Rivers Park District Superintendent
- Greg Kavale, Backcountry Hunters and Anglers
- Renee Mattson, Greater MN Regional Parks and Trails (Remote)
- Dave Carlson, President of MN Outdoor Heritage Alliance (MOHA)
- Sara Ciochetto, Deputy Director of the St. Louis and Lake County Regional Railroad Authority (Remote)
- Dan Jambor, Pheasants Forever Ramsey County President (Remote)
- Brian Rice, Minneapolis Parks
- III. Adjournment