Minnesota State Senate

Environment and Natural Resources Policy and Legacy Finance Committee Monday, February 7, 2022 1:00 PMLivestream YouTube

Minutes

<u>Present</u>: Senator Carrie Ruud - Chair, Senator Bill Weber Vice Chair, Senator Steve Cwodzinski, Senator Foung Hawj, Senator Andrew R. Lang, Senator Jennifer A. McEwen, Senator David H. Senjem

Absent: No Members Absent

Senator Carrie Ruud called the meeting to order at 1:07pm

Presentation from Minnesota Department of Natural Resources

Minnesota DNR presentation.

DNR staff testified:

Sarah Strommen, Commissioner Bob Meier, Assistant Commissioner Joe Henderson, Lands and Minerals Division Director Forrest Boe, Forestry Division Director Katie Smith, Ecological and Water Resources Division Director Dave Olfelt, Fish and Wildlife Division Director Ann Pierce, Parks and Trails Division Director Col. Rodmen Smith, Enforcement Division Director Greg Kruse, Operations Services Division Director

Senator Carrie Ruud, Chair

Lisa Handrick, Legislative Assistant