

## Chair

Carrie Ruud 3233 Minnesota Senate Building St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-4913

*Vice Chair* Bill Weber

**Ranking Minority Member** Foung Hawj

Members

Steve Cwodzinski Andrew Lang Jennifer McEwen David Senjem

#### **Committee Staff**

*Committee Administrator* Matthew Elfritz (651) 296-4167

# Committee Legislative

Assistant Lisa Handrick (651) 296-0283

**Research** Aly Gunstrom (R) Cassie Tommerdahl (DFL)

**Fiscal Analyst** Daniel Mueller

*Counsel* Ben Stanley Laura Paynter

#### Meeting:

Monday, February 7, 2022 1150 Minnesota Senate Building Hybrid Committee Meeting 1pm

### Agenda:

I. Call to Order

## II. Presentation

**MN** Department of Natural Resources

- Sarah Strommen, Commissioner
- Bob Meier, Assistant Commissioner
- Joe Henderson, Lands and Minerals Division Director
- Forrest Boe, Forestry Division Director
- Katie Smith, Ecological and Water Resources Division Director

Senate Environment and Natural Resources Policy

and Legacy Finance Committee

- Dave Olfelt, Fish and Wildlife Division Director
- Ann Pierce, Parks and Trails Division Director
- Col. Rodmen Smith, Enforcement Division Director
- Greg Kruse, Operations Services Division Director

#### III. Adjournment