

SENATE ENERGY AND UTILITIES FINANCE AND POLICY COMMITTEE

Thursday, April 7, 2022 Room 1150 MSB – 3:00pm

Chair

Senator David Senjem 3401 Minnesota Senate Bldg. St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-3903

Vice Chair Senator Andrew Mathews

Ranking Minority Member Senator Nick Frentz

Members

Senator Rodger Chamberlain Senator Jerry Newton Senator Jason Rarick Senator Patricia Torres Ray Senator Paul Utke

Committee Staff

Committee Administrator Darrin Lee (652) 296-2962

Committee Legislative Asst. Beth Kleinboehl (651) 296-1117

Research

Aly Eilers (R) Cassie Tommerdahl (DFL)

Fiscal Analyst Casey Muhm

Council

Carlon Doyle Fontaine

Agenda

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. S.F. 4392 Senjem Energy and climate change supplemental appropriations establishment
 - Grace Arnold, Commissioner, Department of Commerce
 - Kevin Lee, Deputy Commissioner, Department of Commerce
 - Bill Grant, Executive Director, Minnesota Community Action Partnership
 - Kent Sulem, Director of Government Relations, Minnesota Municipal Utilities Association
 - Elizabeth Wefel, Missouri River Energy Services
- 3. Adjourn