

Chair

Senator David Senjem 3401 Minnesota Senate Bldg. St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-3903

Vice Chair Senator Andrew Mathews

Ranking Minority Member Senator Nick Frentz

Members

Senator Rodger Chamberlain Senator Jerry Newton Senator Jason Rarick Senator Patricia Torres Ray Senator Paul Utke

Committee Staff

Committee Administrator Darrin Lee (652) 296-2962

Committee Legislative Asst. Beth Kleinboehl (651) 296-1117

Research Aly Eilers (R) Cassie Tommerdahl (DFL)

Fiscal Analyst Casey Muhm

Council Carlon Doyle Fontaine

SENATE ENERGY AND UTILITIES FINANCE AND POLICY COMMITTEE

Thursday, March 17, 2022 Room 1150 MSB – 3:00pm

Agenda

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. S.F. 3051 Rarick Energy facilities and public utilities provisions modifications

Peder Mewis, Regional Policy Manager, Clean Grid Alliance Adam Sokolski, Director of Regulatory and Legislative Affairs, EDF Renewables Kevin Pranis, Marketing Manager, LiUNA Deb Birgen, Missouri River Energy Services Rick Evans, Xcel Energy

3. Adjourn