

SENATE ENERGY AND UTILITIES FINANCE AND POLICY COMMITTEE

Thursday, March 10, 2022 Room 1150 MSB – 3:00pm

Chair

Senator David Senjem 3401 Minnesota Senate Bldg. St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-3903

Vice Chair Senator Andrew Mathews

Ranking Minority Member Senator Nick Frentz

Members

Senator Rodger Chamberlain Senator Jerry Newton Senator Jason Rarick Senator Patricia Torres Ray Senator Paul Utke

Committee Staff

Committee Administrator Darrin Lee (652) 296-2962

Committee Legislative Asst.Beth Kleinboehl (651) 296-1117

Research

Aly Eilers (R) Cassie Tommerdahl (DFL)

Fiscal Analyst
Casey Muhm

Council

Carlon Doyle Fontaine

Agenda

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. S.F. 3661 Benson State policy supporting the deployment of carbon capture and sequestration technologies establishment
 - Kevin Connors, Assistant Director for Regulatory Compliance and Energy Policy, Energy and Environment Research Center – University of North Dakota
 - Harvey Thorleifson, Director, Minnesota Geological Survey, Department of Earth and Environmental Sciences, University of Minnesota
 - Chris Hill, Director of Environmental and Permitting, Summit Carbon Solutions
 - Jake Ketzner, VP of Govt & Public Affairs, Summit Carbon Solutions
 - Sarah Mooradian, Government Relations and Policy Director, Clean Up the River Environment
- 3. Adjourn