2005-2006 Senate Transportation Committee Tuesday, February 8, 2005 3:00 PM Room G-15

Present

Chaudhary

Day

Dibble

Langseth

Marko

McGinn

Murphy

Moua

Ourada

Reiter

Rest

Senjem

Vickerman

Absent

Johnson, D.E.

Jungbauer

Ortman

Robling

Wiger

Sen. Murphy called the meeting to order at 3:15 pm.

Greg Isakson, Goodhue County Engineer, presented an overview of the Needs Subcommittee report (Handouts A-C).

Tim Worke of the Associated General Contractors of Minnesota followed with a brief presentation outlining the recommendations of the Subcommittee on Systems Efficiency (Handout D).

Bob Vanasek of the Metropolitan Inter-County Association provided a summary of the Subcommittee on Funding Formulas findings (Handout E).

Kathy Swanson from the Office of Traffic Safety, Department of Public Safety, presented the report prepared by the Subcommittee on Road Safety (Handout F).

Peter McLaughlin, Hennepin County Commissioner, concluded the presentations with a brief outline of the work compiled by the Subcommittee on Transit (Handouts G-H).

Sen. Murphy adjourned the meeting at 5:27 pm.

Senator Steve Murphy, Chair

Beau Berentson, Committee Secretary

SENATE TRANSPORTATION POLICY AND BUDGET DIVISION TUESDAY, FEBRUARY 8, 2005 ROOM G-15 CAPITOL 3:00 PM

AGENDA

Overviews From Transportation Working Groups

Subcommittee on Needs

• Greg Isakson, Goodhue County Engineer

Subcommittee on Systems Efficiency

• Tim Worke, Associated General Contractors of Minnesota

Subcommittee on Funding Formulas

• Bob Vanasek, Metropolitan Inter-County Association

Subcommittee on Road Safety

• Kathy Swanson, Office of Traffic Safety, Department of Public Safety

Subcommittee on Transit

• Peter McLaughlin, Hennepin County Commissioner