Rules and Administration Committee Subcommittee on Committees Chair: Senator Dean E. Johnson Monday, March 14, 2005 12:30 p.m. Room 237

Attendance:

Present:

Johnson, DE; Rest; Metzen; Day; Berglin

Senator Dean E. Johnson began the meeting at 1:00 p.m. There was a quorum present.

Cristine Almeida, Chief of Staff to the Majority Leader, began explaining the spreadsheet of the following appointments:

Board of Trustees of the Minnesota State Colleges and Universities Candidate Advisory Council-Joe Aitken, Del Jenkins, Yvonne Condell, and Carl Crimmins to serve a six year term.

Council on Affairs of Chicano/Latino People-Senators Johnson, D.E. and Rosen to serve at the pleasure of the appointing authority.

Council on Black Minnesotans-Senators Scheid, and McGinn, to serve at the pleasure of the appointing authority.

Legislative Commission on Pensions and Retirement-Senators Betzold, Langseth, Larson, Michel, and Pogemiller to serve a two year term.

Legislative Commission on the Economic Status of Women-Senators Berglin, Foley, Lourey, Ortman, and Pappas to serve until the expiration of their legislative term.

Senator Metzen moved the appointments. Motion was adopted.

Senator Dean E. Johnson adjourned the meeting at 1:05 a.m.

Dean Elton Johnson

Chair of the Subcommittee on Committees

Brooke McHenry

Legislative Assistant

Senate Committee Meeting Log

Committee Name: 8000000000000000000000000000000000000		
Date: MMaay	Day: March 14, 2009	Start Time:
Agenda		
Bill # (or Topic)	appointments	1
Author	The property serves	
Short Descriptor		
		,
Action(s)		
Bill # (or Topic)		
Author		
Short Descriptor		
		·
Action(s)		
Action(9)		
Bill # (or Topic)		
Author		
Short Descriptor		
Action(s)		
Dill # /au Tamia)		
Bill # (or Topic)		
Author Charles Descriptor		
Short Descriptor		
Action(s)		
Totion(9)		
	-	

Rules and Administration Committee
Subcommittee on Committees
Monday, March 14, 2005
12:30 p.m.
Room 237

Agenda:

Appointments