Rules & Administration Committee Subcommittee on Committees Chair: Senator Dean E. Johnson Wednesday, November 9, 2005 12:30 p.m. Room 237

Attendance:

Johnson, DE; Berglin, Day, Metzen, Rest

Senator Dean E. Johnson began the meeting at 12:38 p.m. There was a quorum present.

Senator Dean E. Johnson went through the following appointments:

Compensation Council—reappointing Senators Ortman, Langseth, replacing Senator Scheid with Senator Rest

LCC Subcommittee on Employee Relations—replacing Senator Gaither with Senator McGinn

Legislative Commission on Metropolitan Government—replacing Senator Gaither with Senator Hann

Legislative Electric Energy Task Force—replacing Senator Gaither with Senator Senjem

Sesquicentennial Commission—appointing Senators Larson, Olson, Rest and Betzold

Senator Rest moved the appointments as amended (added the Sesquicentennial Commission). Motion was adopted.

Senator Dean E. Johnson adjourned the meeting at 12:44 p.m.

Dean E. Johnson

Chair of Subcommittee on Committees

Brooke McHenry

Legislative Assistant