Description		
Date	1/8/2013	Location floor session
Time	Speaker	Note
<u>12:05:07 PM</u>	Sergeant	Arrival of Sec of State
<u>12:06:05 PM</u>	Secretary of State Mark Ritchie	Call members to order
<u>12:06:30 PM</u>	SOS Ritchie	Appoints Clerk pro tempore Representative Elect Patty Fritz
<u>12:06:41 PM</u>	Rabbi Marcia Zimmerman	Prayer
<u>12:09:22 PM</u>	SOS Ritchie	Pledge of allegiance
<u>12:09:51 PM</u>	SOS Ritchie	
<u>12:12:20 PM</u>	Clerk pro tempore Fritz	Roll call
<u>12:19:38 PM</u>	SOS Ritchie	Call on Judge Pugh to administer oath
<u>12:19:58 PM</u>	Judge Pugh	Administer oath of office to the members-elect
<u>12:20:37 PM</u>	All members-elect	I do
12:21:00 PM	SOS Ritchie	Clerk take roll to determine quorum
12:22:00 PM	SOS Ritchie	Quorum is present, recognizes Slocum
<u>12:22:20 PM</u>	Slocum	Places name of Representative Paul Thissen as Speaker of the House of Representatives
<u>12:23:43 PM</u>	SOS Ritchie	Recognizes Rep Ward
<u>12:23:54 PM</u>	Ward	Seconds nomination of Rep Thissen
<u>12:25:49 PM</u>	SOS Ritchie	Recognizes Rep Mack
<u>12:25:56 PM</u>	Mack	Nominates Representative Kurt Daudt to the Speaker of the House of Representatives
<u>12:27:08 PM</u>	SOS Ritchie	Recognizes Rep Woodard
<u>12:27:14 PM</u>	Woodard	Seconds nomination of Rep Daudt
12:28:21 PM	SOS Ritchie	Further nominations, declare nominations closed
<u>12:28:46 PM</u>	Clerk pro tempore	Roll call
<u>12:36:27 PM</u>	SOS RItchie	Thissen: 72, Daudt:60, declares Paul Thissen as next Speaker of the Minnesota House of Representatives
<u>12:38:19 PM</u>	SOS Ritchie	Calls on Wright
12:38:37 PM	Associate Justice Wright	Administers oath of office to Spreaker-elect
12:39:06 PM	Speaker Thissen	I do
12:39:35 PM	SOS Ritchie	Presents gavel to Speaker Thissen
12:40:06 PM	Speaker	Takes the gavel, acceptance speech
12:43:56 PM	Speaker	Recognize Rep Yarusso for the purpose of a nomination
<u>12:44:08 PM</u>	Yarusso	Nominates Albin A Mathiowetz for the office of Chief Clerk of the Minnesota House of Representatives

Log of floor session on 1/8/2013

<u>12:45:12 PM</u>	Speaker	Recognizes Rep Zellers
<u>12:45:20 PM</u>	Zellers	Seconds the nomination of Albin A Mathiowetz
<u>12:46:20 PM</u>	Speaker	Declare nominations closed, clerk will take roll
<u>12:46:42 PM</u>	Clerk pro tempore	Roll call
<u>12:53:15 PM</u>	Speaker	Albin A Mathiowetz elected Chief Clerk
<u>12:54:07 PM</u>	Speaker	Oath of office to the Chief Clerk
<u>12:54:24 PM</u>	Chief Clerk	l do
<u>12:54:50 PM</u>	Speaker	
<u>12:54:56 PM</u>	Chief Clerk	Reads resolution
<u>12:55:11 PM</u>	Speaker	Recognizes Majority Leader Erin Murphy
<u>12:55:17 PM</u>	Murphy, E	Explains resolution
<u>12:55:29 PM</u>	Speaker	The resolution is adopted, recognizes Rep Persell
<u>12:55:48 PM</u>	Persell	Series of nominations
<u>12:56:22 PM</u>	Speaker	Declare nominations closed, chief clerk will call roll
<u>12:56:46 PM</u>	Chief Clerk	Roll call
<u>1:03:49 PM</u>	Speaker	Declare those nominated to the slate are duly elected
<u>1:04:29 PM</u>	Speaker	Oath of office
<u>1:04:45 PM</u>	Electees	l do
<u>1:05:07 PM</u>	Speaker	Resolution, chief clerk will report
<u>1:05:18 PM</u>	Chief Clerk	Murphy, E offers resolution
<u>1:05:47 PM</u>	Speaker	
<u>1:05:50 PM</u>	Murphy, E	Explains resolution
<u>1:06:05 PM</u>	Speaker	Chief Clerk will report amendment
<u>1:06:21 PM</u>	Chief Clerk	Amendment
<u>1:06:30 PM</u>	Speaker	
<u>1:06:33 PM</u>	Hamilton	Amendment to temporary rules
<u>1:12:36 PM</u>	Speaker	Roll call requested, will be granted
<u>1:12:48 PM</u>	Murphy, E	Moves to re-refer motion to the rules committee
<u>1:13:30 PM</u>	Speaker	
<u>1:13:39 PM</u>	Daudt	Point of parliamentary inquiry
<u>1:13:56 PM</u>	Speaker	
<u>1:14:10 PM</u>	Рорре	
<u>1:16:43 PM</u>	Speaker	
<u>1:16:46 PM</u>	Daudt	
<u>1:16:54 PM</u>	Speaker	Roll call on motion to re-refer
<u>1:17:02 PM</u>	Daudt	
<u>1:18:27 PM</u>	Speaker	

<u>1:18:29 PM</u>	Murphy, E	
<u>1:19:04 PM</u>	Speaker	Clerk will take the roll
<u>1:19:16 PM</u>	Clerk	Roll call
<u>1:19:51 PM</u>	Speaker	Clerk will close the roll
<u>1:20:01 PM</u>	Speaker	Motion prevails, clerk will take roll
<u>1:20:25 PM</u>	Clerk	Roll call on temporary rules
1:20:52 PM	Speaker	Clerk will close roll, temporary rules are adopted
<u>1:21:14 PM</u>	Speaker	Announcement
<u>1:21:21 PM</u>	Clerk	Appointment of Travis D. Reese to the office of Chief Sergeant at Arms
1:21:31 PM	Speaker	Administers oath of office
<u>1:21:55 PM</u>	Reese	I do
<u>1:22:18 PM</u>	Speaker	
<u>1:22:27 PM</u>	Clerk	Murphy, E moves Resolution
<u>1:22:39 PM</u>	Murphy, E	Explains resolution to notify Senate
<u>1:22:50 PM</u>	Speaker	Resolution is adopted
<u>1:23:02 PM</u>	Clerk	Murphy E moves Resolution
<u>1:23:23 PM</u>	Murphy, E	Explains resolution to notify Governor
<u>1:23:38 PM</u>	Speaker	
<u>1:23:49 PM</u>	Clerk	Announcement by the Speaker
<u>1:24:13 PM</u>	Speaker	
<u>1:24:23 PM</u>	Clerk	Murphy E offers resolution
<u>1:24:55 PM</u>	Speaker	
<u>1:25:00 PM</u>	Murphy, E	Explains resolution
<u>1:25:09 PM</u>	Speaker	
<u>1:25:20 PM</u>	Holberg	
<u>1:25:41 PM</u>	Clerk	Re-reads resolution
<u>1:26:06 PM</u>	Murphy, E	
<u>1:26:36 PM</u>	Holberg	
<u>1:26:50 PM</u>	Murphy, E	
<u>1:26:57 PM</u>	Speaker	
<u>1:27:02 PM</u>	Clerk	Roll
<u>1:27:33 PM</u>	Speaker	Close roll
<u>1:27:45 PM</u>	Speaker	Resolution is adopted, announcement by the speaker
<u>1:27:56 PM</u>	Clerk	Appointment of Rep Hortman as Speaker pro tempore
<u>1:28:12 PM</u>	Speaker	
<u>1:28:15 PM</u>	Clerk	Announce appointment of rules committee
<u>1:28:55 PM</u>	Speaker	

Log of floor session on 1/8/2013

<u>1:28:57 PM</u>	Daudt	Point of order
1:31:43 PM	Murphy, E	Advice
<u>1:32:29 PM</u>	Dauft	Advice
1:36:22 PM	Hamilton	Advice
<u>1:37:05 PM</u>	Winkler	Advice
<u>1:37:47 PM</u>	Davnie	Advice
<u>1:38:52 PM</u>	Abeler	Advice
<u>1:40:27 PM</u>	Speaker	
<u>1:40:34 PM</u>	Daudt	Withdraws point of order
<u>1:41:00 PM</u>	Murphy, E	
<u>1:41:12 PM</u>	Daudt	
<u>1:42:18 PM</u>	Speaker	
<u>1:42:21 PM</u>	Clerk	Ward J E
<u>1:42:31 PM</u>	Speaker	
<u>1:42:34 PM</u>	Ward, J E	Explains resolution
<u>1:43:00 PM</u>	Speaker	Resolution Adopted
<u>1:43:13 PM</u>	Clerk	Messages from Senate
<u>1:44:27 PM</u>	Speaker	
<u>1:44:30 PM</u>	Murphy, E	Moves suspension of rules
<u>1:44:41 PM</u>	Daudt	
<u>1:44:55 PM</u>	Speaker	Motion is adopted
<u>1:45:03 PM</u>	Clerk	
<u>1:45:08 PM</u>	Murphy, E	Moves SCR 1 be adopted
<u>1:45:19 PM</u>	Daudt	
<u>1:45:23 PM</u>	Speaker	Resolution is adopted
<u>1:45:36 PM</u>	Bernardy	Report
<u>1:45:58 PM</u>	Loeffler	Announcement
<u>1:46:52 PM</u>	Speaker	Announcements
<u>1:47:24 PM</u>	Murphy, E	Moves the House adjourn until 12:00pm, Thursday, January 10th
<u>1:48:08 PM</u>	Speaker	Motion prevails
<u>1:48:23 PM</u>	Murphy, E	Moves the House adjourn
<u>1:48:34 PM</u>	Speaker	The House stands adjourned

Produced by FTR Log Notes™ <u>www.ftrgold.com</u>