Date	1/4/2011	Location floor session
Time	Speaker	Note
12:03:05 PM	Sergeant at Arms	Announces arrival of Secretary of State
12:03:54 PM	Secretary of State	Calls House to order
12:04:27 PM	Rev Grady St Dennis	Prayer
12:07:42 PM	Secretary of State	Pledge of Allegiance
12:09:24 PM	Secretary of State	Clerk will call the roll
12:09:47 PM	McFarlane	Roll call
12:19:27 PM	Secretary of State	Introduce Blatz
12:19:45 PM	Retired Chief Justice Blatz	Oath of Office to all Members
12:20:43 PM	McFarlane	Roll call to determine a quorum
12:21:17 PM	Secretary of State	A quorum is present
12:22:39 PM	Secretary of State	Nominations of Speaker
12:22:48 PM	Abeler	Nomination of Zellers
12:23:59 PM	Kelly	Seconds nomination
12:25:49 PM	Marquart	Nominating Paul Thissen for Speaker
12:26:52 PM	Slocum	Seconds nomination
<u>12:28:36 PM</u>	Secretary of State	Closes nomination
<u>12:28:48 PM</u>	Secretary of State	Roll Call
<u>12:29:02 PM</u>	McFarlane	Roll Call
12:36:53 PM	Secretary of State	Results Zellers is elected Speaker
<u>12:38:21 PM</u>	Secretary of State	Escort Speaker to rostrum
12:39:04 PM	Secretary of State	Call on Ron Abrams District Court Judge Hennessey County
12:39:36 PM	Judge Abrams	Gives Oath to Rep Zellers
<u>12:40:40 PM</u>	Secretary of State	Presents Gavel to Zellers
<u>12:41:01 PM</u>	Speaker Zellers	
<u>12:48:49 PM</u>	Speaker Zellers	Election of Chief Clerk
12:48:58 PM	Smith	Nominates Albin A. Mathiowetz
<u>12:50:48 PM</u>	Tillberry	Seconds Nomination
<u>12:52:14 PM</u>	McFarlane	Roll Call
1:00:00 PM	Speaker Zellers	Al Mathiowetz elected chief clerk
1:00:42 PM	Speaker Zellers	Oath to Chief Clerk
1:01:28 PM	Kiffmeyer	Resolution to accept all other chief clerk staff
1:01:59 PM	Kiffmeyer	Nominates House Staff

1:03:25 PM	Speaker Zellers	Closes nomination
1:10:32 PM	Chief Clerk	Takes roll
1:10:50 PM	Speaker Zellers	Staff elected
1:11:10 PM	Speaker Zellers	Staff sworn in
1:12:01 PM	Dean	Resolution of Temp rules
1:13:38 PM	Thissen	Amendment PMRULESA6 Requests roll call
1:15:33 PM	Dean	
1:16:41 PM	Thissen	Roll call
1:17:06 PM	Dean	
1:18:13 PM	Speaker Zellers	Clerk will take the roll
1:18:18 PM	Speaker Zellers	Thissen motion reffered to rules committee
1:19:06 PM	Speaker Zllers	Clerk will take the roll on adopting temp rules
1:19:39 PM	Speaker Zellers	Rules Adopted
1:19:49 PM	Speaker Zellers	Announcement Troy Olsen Chief Sergeant at Arms
1:20:29 PM	Speaker Zellers	Oath to Chief Sergeant at Arms
1:20:53 PM	Dean	Inform Senate that House dully organized
1:21:38 PM	Dean	Inform Governor House is dully organized
1:22:38 PM	Speaker Zellers	Appointment of Committee
1:22:59 PM	Speaker Zellers	Committee to notify governor
1:23:26 PM	Dean	Appointment of Employees
1:24:16 PM	Speaker Zellers	Chief Clerk will take the roll
1:24:38 PM	Speaker Zellers	Resolution is adopted
1:24:52 PM	Speaker Zellers	Announcement appointment of speakers pro tempore
1:25:37 PM	Speaker Zellers	Announcement rules committee
1:26:08 PM	Holberg	Announcement of permanent desks
1:26:48 PM	Messages from Senate	
1:28:05 PM	Dean	Suspension of Rules
1:28:34 PM	Thissen	
1:28:47 PM	Speaker Zellers	Clerk will take the roll
1:29:03 PM	Speaker Zellers	Suspension of rules adopted
1:29:15 PM	Dean	
1:29:35 PM	Speaker Zellers	Motion is adopted
1:30:35 PM	Dean	Announcement
1:30:46 PM	Abeler	
1:31:13 PM	Thissen	
1:32:05 PM	Scott	Report from Governor
1:32:36 PM	Beard	

1:32:58 PM	McNamara	
1:33:33 PM	Garofalo	
1:33:48 PM	Dean	Adjournment
1:34:06 PM	Dean	Adjourn

Produced by FTR Log Notes™ www.ftrgold.com