This document is made available electronically by the Minnesota Legislative Reference Library as part of an ongoing digital archiving project. http://www.leg.state.mn.us/lrl/execorders/execorders.asp

and a second the second and a second

NINNEODE

1979 - 1975 - 1975 - 1975 - 1975 - 1975 - 1975 - 1975 - 1975 - 1975 - 1975 - 1975 - 1975 - 1975 - 1975 - 1975 -

FROF

EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 79-12 Creating Crime Control Planning Regions; Repealing Executive Order No. 152

I, Albert H. Quie, Governor of the State of Minnesota, by virtue of the authority vested in me by the Constitution and applicable statutes, do hereby issue this Executive Order:

WHEREAS, Minnesota Statutes, Section 299A.03, creates a Crime Control'Planning Board to supersede the Governor's Commission on Crime Prevention and Control; and

WHEREAS, stated Legislative Policy in Section 299A.03 recognizes the importance of coordinated planning and cooperation in the efforts to control crime in Minnesota; and

WHEREAS, the Governor is mandated to divide the State of Minnesota into crime control planning regions encompassing one or more of the economic development regions authorized by Minnesota Statutes, Section 462.385 and Laws 1967, Chapter 896:

and and and and and and and and a set

1. S. 1

يبيجة ومروجة المختف والأبان

NOW, THEREFORE, I ORDER:

- Creation of the following crime control planning regions, to include the areas outlined:
  - Region 1 Consisting of Kittson, Roseau, Marshall, Pennington, Red Lake, Polk, and Norman Counties.
  - Region 2 Consisting of Lake of the Woods, Beltrami, Clearwater, Hubbard, and Mahnomen Counties.
  - Region 3 Consisting of Koochiching, Itasca, St. Louis, Lake, Cook, Aitkin, and Carlton Counties.
  - Region 4 Consisting of Clay, Becker, Wilkin, Otter Tail, Traverse, Grant, Douglas, Stevens, and Pope Counties.
  - Region D Consisting of Cass, Wadena, Crow Wing, Todd, Morrison, Mille Lacs, Kanabec, Pine, Isanti, Chisago, Stearns, Benton, Sherburne, and Wright Counties.
  - Region E Consisting of Big Stone, Swift, Lac Qui Parle, Chippewa, Yellow Medicine, Kandiyohi, Meeker, Renville, McLeod, Lincoln, Lyon, Redwood, Pipestone, Murray, Cottonwood, Rock, Nobles, and Jackson Counties.
  - Region 9 Consisting of Sibley, Nicollet, LeSeuer, Brown, Watonwan, Blue Earth, Waseca, Martin, and Faribault Counties.

Region 10 - Consisting of Rice, Goodhue, Wabasha, Steele, Dodge, Olmsted, Winona, Freeborn, Mower, Fillmore, and Houston Counties.
Region 11 - Consisting of Anoka, Hennepin, Ramsey, Washington, Carver, Scott, and Dakota

Counties.

This order repeals Executive Order No. 152.

Pursuant to Minnesota Statutes 1978, Section 4.035, this order shall be effective 15 days after its publication in the State Register and shall remain in effect until it is rescinded by proper authority or it expires in accordance with Section 4.035.

IN TESTIMONY WHEREOF, I hereunto set my hand on this \_\_\_\_\_\_ day of February 1979.

Albert H. Quie, Governor

## FILED ACCORDING TO LAW:

Joan Anderson Growe Secretary of State -3-