This document is made available electronically by the Minnesota Legislative Reference Library as part of an ongoing digital archiving project. http://www.leg.state.mn.us/lrl/execorders/execorders.asp

EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 59

Providing for a change in the boundaries of regional development commissions.

1, Wendell R. Anderson, Governor of the State of Minnesota, pursuant to the authority and responsibility assigned to me by Minnesota Statutes, Chapter 4, Section 462.381 through 462.396, do hereby order the following in regard to the delineation of development regions:

WHEREAS, Minnesota Statutes 462.385, Subdivisions 1 and 3, provide that modification of the development regions can be initiated by one county; and

WHEREAS, the nine counties comprising Region 7 have asked for modification of the boundaries of Region 7; and

WHEREAS, a meeting has been held to determine the extent of desire for change in the boundaries on the part of local elected officials and the majority of local elected officials attending the meeting was strongly in support of the proposed change;

NOW, THEREFORE, by virtue of the authority vested in me as Governor and State Planning Officer of the State of Minnesota, I hereby order that:

- Region 7 shall be divided into two new regions as follows:
 Region 7E shall consist of the counties of Chisago, Isanti,
 - Kanabec, Mille Lacs and Pine;
 - Region 7W shall consist of the counties of Benton, Sherburne, Stearns, and Wright.

 State agencies which are using the original Region 7 for planning and administrative purposes may continue to do so. Regions 7E and 7W have been delineated primarily to facilitate the formation of regional commissions by the local governments in the two regions. This Order shall be effective on the date of signature.

IN TESTIMONY WHEREOF, I hereunto set my hand this 27^{4} day of May, 1973.



Maan

Wendell R. Anderson, Governor State of Minnesota

Filed According to Law:

Arlen Erdahl

Secretary of State