

## January 11, 2021

We, the undersigned members of the Minnesota House of Representatives, unequivocally condemn the violence and violent rhetoric at the events in Washington D.C. and Saint Paul on January 6.

Those who participated in criminal destruction of property and assaults on our law enforcement officials at the United States Capitol should be arrested and prosecuted, and those who made threats of violence at the rally in Saint Paul should be investigated and held accountable.

We must all come together and affirm that violence, destruction, and threats — no matter the context — should be condemned and have no place in our political process.

Kurt Daudt Debra Kiel Anne Neu Brindley Ion Koznick Susan Akland Ron Kresha Eric Lucero Tony Albright Paul Anderson Dale Lueck Jeff Backer Joe McDonald Dave Baker Shane Mekeland Peggy Bennett Patricia Mueller

**Matt Bliss** Jim Nash Greg Boe Nathan Nelson John Burkel Paul Novotny **Brian Daniels** Tim O'Driscoll Greg Davids Marion O'Neill Lisa Demuth Bjorn Olson **Bob Dettmer** John Petersburg Sondra Erickson Brian Pfarr

Sondra Erickson

Keith Franke

Nels Pierson

Mary Franson

Pat Garofalo

Steve Green

Matt Grossell

Glenn Gruenhagen

Brian Pfarr

Nels Pierson

John Poston

Duane Quam

Donald Raleigh

Jordan Rasmusson

Kristin Robbins

Joe Schomacker

Rod Hamilton Peggy Scott
John Heinrich Chris Swedzinski
Josh Heintzeman Tama Theis
Jerry Hertaus Paul Torkelson
Spencer Igo Dean Urdahl
Brian Johnson Nolan West

Tony Jurgens