

Minnesota House of Representatives

Pursuant to Article IV, Section 11 of the Minnesota Constitution, we the undersigned members of the Minnesota House of Representatives register our protest and dissent against eight members of the Minnesota House of Representatives for their endorsement of a seditious, unfounded, and divisive lawsuit brought by the State of Texas in a vain attempt to nullify the fair, lawful, and appropriate election of President-elect Joseph Biden and Vice-President-elect Kamala Harris.

On December 10, 2020, the below mentioned members caused to be sent to the Honorable Ken Paxton, Attorney General of the State of Texas, a letter endorsing the lawsuit brought by that State, and in this letter impugned both the State of Minnesota and its duly elected Secretary of State. The letter said:

"Considering the totality of the circumstances, we believe that Minnesota Secretary of State Steve Simon knowingly and deliberately conducted an illegal election by virtue of his manipulation of the law. As legislators, we were dismissed and our authority was overruled by an individual that was not interested in following the law."

This statement was made without evidence, was incorrect either as a statement of fact or of law, and brought dishonor upon the members who made this statement.

The 2020 election in Minnesota was conducted with the highest probity, skill, and accuracy. This is a statement of fact. To deny this statement is itself a moment of dishonor in the career of these elected officials.

These members were:

Representative Steve Drazkowski Representative Jeremy Munson Representative Tim Miller Representative Cal Bahr Representative Eric Lucero Representative Mary Franson Representative Glenn Gruenhagen Representative Shane Mekeland

We the undersigned find the behavior of these members reprehensible, and their endorsement of a lawsuit rejected by the entirety of the Supreme Court of the United States of America as a sad and divisive moment that was harmful to the sound workings of the American polity. We urge these members and their supporters to repent of their foolish statements, acquaint themselves with the basic facts of fair elections, and to apologize in the total fullness of the knowledge of their graceless lack of honesty, comity, and wisdom.

Rick Hansen

State Representative, 52A

Dy Vanner

Ima hilling

Tina Liebling State Representative, 26A

pour B7

Jamie Becker-Finn State Representative, 42B

Outer M Trocker

Peter Fischer State Representative, 43A

4

Fue Lee State Representative, 59A

Schultz

Jennifer Schultz State Representative, 07A

Airliand Son

Sydney Jordan State Representative, 60A

Ruth Richardson

State Representative, 52B