THIRD SPECIAL SESSION

SIXTEENTH DAY

St. Paul, Minnesota, Thursday, January 14, 1982

The Senate met at 10:50 a.m. and was called to order by the President.

CALL OF THE SENATE

Mr. Nelson imposed a call of the Senate. The Sergeant at Arms was instructed to bring in the absent members.

Prayer was offered by the Chaplain, Rev. Lonnie Branch.

The roll was called, and the following Senators answered to their names:

Ashbach	Dicklich	Kronebusch	Penny	Spear
Bang	Dieterich	Langseth	Peterson, C.C.	Stern
Belanger	Engler	Lantry	Peterson, D.L.	Stokowski
Benson	Frank	Lessard	Peterson, R.W.	Stumpf
Berg	Frederick	Lindgren	Petty	Taylor
Berglin	Frederickson	Luther	Pillsbury	Tennessen
Bernhagen	Hughes	Menning	Purfeerst	Ulland
Bertram	Humphrey	Merriam	Ramstad	Vega
Brataas	Johnson	Moe, D.M.	Renneke	Waldorf
Chmielewski	Kamrath	Moe, R.D.	Rued	Wegener
Dahl	Knoll	Nelson	Schmitz	Willet
Davies	Knutson	Olhoft	Setzepfandt	
Davis	Kroening	Pehler	Solon	

The President declared a quorum present.

The reading of the Journal was dispensed with and the Journal, as printed and corrected, was approved.

MEMBERS EXCUSED

Messrs. Keefe and Sieloff were excused from the Session of today.

RECESS

Mr. Moe, R.D. moved that the Senate do now recess until 11:30 a.m. The motion prevailed.

The hour of 11:30 a.m. having arrived, the President called the Senate to order.

MOTIONS AND RESOLUTIONS

Mr. Moe, R.D. moved that the Senate do now adjourn until 10:55 a.m., Monday, January 18, 1982. The motion prevailed.

Patrick E. Flahaven, Secretary of the Senate