Health Finance and Policy Committee

January 22, 2025 Capitol 120 – 1:00pm

Chair Jeff Backer

DFL Caucus Lead

Agenda Members I. Call to Order Danny Nadeau (Vice Chair) Tom Dippel Mary Franson Dawn Gillman II. Update from the Minnesota Hospital Association Krista Knudsen Bernie Perryman a. Rahul Koranne, President & CEO, Minnesota Hospital Association Aaron Repinski b. Rachelle Schultz, President & CEO, Winona Health Joe Schomacker c. Carrie Michalski, President & CEO, RiverView Health Scott Van Binsbergen Natalie Zeleznikar (Crookston) d. Greg Ruberg, President & CEO, Aspirus Lake View Hospital (Two Harbors) e. Rick Breuer, CEO & Administrator, Community Memorial Hospital (Cloquet) f. Kelly Hagen, Chief Nursing Officer, Rainy Lake Medical Center (International Falls) g. Joe Schindler, Vice President Finance, Minnesota Hospital Association h. Mary Krinkie, Vice President Government Relations, Minnesota **Committee Staff: Hospital Association** Committee Administrator Jonathan Cotter Committee Legislative Assistant III. Adjournment Kaylyn Scourbys

Research

Matt Eichinger

House Research

Elisabeth Klarqvist

Annie Mach

House Fiscal Analyst

Joe Harney