Energy Finance and Policy Committee

January 21, 2025 Capitol 123 – 1:00pm

Chair

Chris Swedzinski 2314 Centennial Office Building St. Paul, MN 55155

5t. 1 aui, 1411 55 155		Agenda
DFL Caucus Lead	I.	Call to Order
5 th floor Centennial Office Building St. Paul, MN 55155	II.	Minutes from January 16, 2025
Members Tom Murphy (Vice Chair) Paul Anderson Dave Baker Spencer Igo Shane Mekeland Tom Sexton Mike Wiener	III.	HF 9 (Swedzinski) – Hydroelectric capacity that qualifies as an eligible energy technology under the renewable energy standard modified, requirement for electric utilities to meet standards delayed, demolition of fossil-fuel-powered electric generating plants prohibited under certain circumstances, and other renewable energy policy provisions modified.
		Jenny Glumack, Minnesota Rural Electric Association Michelle Benson, Minnesota Chamber of Commerce Annette Henkel, Minnesota Utility Investors Blake Johnson, Prairie Island Indian Community Rick Evans, Xcel Energy Kent Sulem, Minnesota Municipal Utilities Association Rachel Stuckey, Minnesota Conservative Energy Forum
Committee Staff:		Zach Martin, ALLETE / MN Power
Committee Administrator AJ Borowiak		
AJ Borowiak	IV.	Adjournment
Committee Legislative Assistant Sharon Goblisch		
Research Indiana Smallman		
House Research Bob Eleff		
House Fiscal Analyst Ashley Engh		