Health Finance and Policy Committee

January 27, 2025 Capitol 120 – 1:00pm

Chair Jeff Backer

DFL Caucus Lead

Members

Danny Nadeau (Vice Chair)

Tom Dippel
Mary Franson
Dawn Gillman
Krista Knudsen
Bernie Perryman
Aaron Repinski
Joe Schomacker
Scott Van Binsbergen
Natalie Zeleznikar

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator

Jonathan Cotter

Committee Legislative Assistant

Kaylyn Scourbys

Research

Matt Eichinger

House Research

Elisabeth Klarqvist

Annie Mach

House Fiscal Analyst

Joe Harney

Agenda

I. Call to Order

- II. Discussion on Statewide EMS Issues
 - a. Dylan Ferguson, Director, Office of Emergency Medical Services
 - b. Erik Simonson, representing Coalition of Greater Minnesota Cities
 - c. Minnesota Ambulance Association
 - i. Michael Juntunen, President of the Minnesota Ambulance Association, Mayo Clinic Ambulance
 - ii. Josh Fischer, Stevens County EMS
 - iii. Susan Long, President, Allina EMS
 - iv. Jesse Buhs, Fire/EMS Chief, Cloquet Area Fire District
 - v. Rebecca Huebesch, Perham Area EMS Director
 - vi. Dr. Nick Simpson, Medical Director, Hennepin County Ambulance
 - vii. Buck McAlpin, Government Relations, Minnesota Ambulance Association

III. Adjournment

Minnesota House Health Finance and Policy Committee