On January 24, 2025, the Minnesota Supreme Court held that 68 members are necessary to constitute a quorum of the House.

This document reflects proceedings that occurred before that decision was issued and are no longer active.

See Simon V. Domuth, No. A25,0066 (Minn., Ion. 24, 2025) (consolidated with Hostman et al. V. Domuth et al., No. A25,0069).

Simon v. Demuth, No. A25-0066 (Minn. Jan. 24, 2025) (consolidated with Hortman et al. v. Demuth et al., No. A25-0068). Workforce, Labor, and Economic Development Finance and Policy Committee

January 23, 2025 G-3 Capitol – 8:15am

Chair

Dave Baker 2840 Centennial Office Building St. Paul, MN 55155

DFL Caucus Lead

5th floor Centennial Office Building St. Paul, MN 55155

Vice Chair

Shane Mekeland

Members

Ben Bakeberg
Wayne Johnson
Patricia Mueller
Isaac Schultz
Natalie Zeleznikar

Committee Staff:

Committee Administrator

Spencer Johnson

Committee Legislative Assistant

Ann Tepoorten

Research

Indiana Smallman

House Research

Anna Scholin

Marta James

House Fiscal Analyst

Ashley Engh

Agenda

- I. Impacts of Earned Sick and Safe Time and Paid Family Medical Leave policies on school districts and educators
 - 1. Kim Lewis, Government Relations, Minnesota School Boards Association
 - 2. Dr. Ann Marie Foucault, St. Michael-Albertville Public Schools
 - 3. Ranae Case Evenson, Superintendent, Jordan Public Schools
 - 4. Dr. Jeremy Schmidt, Superintendent, and Jennifer Lorentz, Director of Human Resources, Becker Public Schools
 - 5. Timothy Caskey, Executive Director of Human Resources, Elk River Public Schools
 - 6. Emily Herman, Human Resources, Prior Lake-Savage Public Schools
 - 7. Jon De Groot, Superintendent, Central Minnesota Christian School