On January 24, 2025, the Minnesota Supreme Court held that 68 members are necessary to constitute a quorum of the House.

This document reflects proceedings that occurred before that decision was issued and are no longer active.

See Simon v. Demuth, No. A25-0066 (Minn. Jan. 24, 2025) (consolidated with Hortman et al. v. Demuth et al., No. A25-0068).

House Education Policy Committee

Chair: Rep. Peggy Bennett Vice Chair: Rep. Patricia Mueller

Meeting: Wednesday, January 22, 2025

3:00 PM to 4:45 PM

G23 State Capitol Building

Agenda:

I. Call To Order

II. Roll Call

III. Approval of Minutes

IV. Presentations

- Supt. Cory McIntyre, Anoka-Hennepin School District
- Supt. Michael Thomas, Prior Lake-Savage Area Schools
- Supt. David Law, Minnetonka Public Schools
- Supt. Jeff Drake, Fergus Falls Public Schools
- John Morstad, Executive Director of Finances and Operations, Osseo Area Schools
- Donna Friedman, Director of Administration and Human Resources, Forest Lake Area School District
- Supt. Jason Berg, Farmington Area Schools
- Kyle Christensen, School Board Member, Farmington Area Schools
- Lisa Carlson, Principal, Woodland Elementary, Rosemount-Eagan-Apple Valley
- Aaron Nelson, Principal, Pequot Lakes High School
- Dr. Eric Nelson, Principal, Chatfield High School
- Supt. Ranae Case Evenson, Jordan Public Schools

V. Bills

- HF6 (Bennett) Read Act modified; appropriations cancelled; education innovation provisions modified; education innovation recodified and reorganized; Office of Achievement and Innovation established in the Department of Education; diversity, equity, and inclusion appropriation modified; and school performance reporting system established.
- VI. Adjournment

Next Meeting: Tuesday, January 28, 2025