Mr. Wangensteen introduced—

H. F. No. 356, A bill for an act to amend Mason's Minnesota Statutes of 1927, Section 9657, relating to damages for wrongful death.

JOURNAL OF THE HOUSE.

Which was read for the first time and referred to the Committee on Judiciary.

Mr. Wangensteen introduced-

H. F. No. 357, A bill for an act to amend Mason's Minnesota Statutes of 1927, Section 4275, Subdivisions (19), and (20).

Which was read for the first time and referred to the Committee on Judiciary.

Mr. Wangensteen introduced—

H. F. No. 358, A bill for an act to amend Mason's Minnesota Statutes of 1927, Section 4274, Subdivision (d).

Which was read for the first time and referred to the Committee on Judiciary.

MOTIONS AND RESOLUTIONS.

Mr. Hastings, Chairman of the Public Highways Committee, made the following motion and asked that it be printed in the Journal and lie over for one day:

That the Committee is of the opinion that we adopt a policy of not extending the Trunk Highway System, as now constituted, at this session of the Legislature and asks whether the House will concur in said declared policy provided that such policy shall not be construed to prevent reasonable corrections in designations of routes now existing.

Which motion prevailed and it was so ordered.

Mossrs. Dahle, O. K., Severtson and Trisch introduced the following resolution:

Whereas, Almighty God in His wisdom, has called from our midst, the Honorable F. O. Fredriksen of Minneapolis, Minnesota, who served as a member of the House of Representatives during the Sessions of 1925 and 1927 from Houston County, Minnesota, who was formerly a Pastor in the Lutheran Church, and served with honor as a Captain in the United States Army Reserve, and

Whereas, In his contact with his fellowmen he was ever earnest, sincere, congenial and kind, and, in public life whole-heartedly devoted to the service of the best interest of the State;

Therefore, Be It Resolved, By the House of Representatives of Minnesota that it hereby expresses its regrets at his untimely death, and expresses its deep sympathy to the bereaved family, and that a copy of the resolution be sent to the family, as a mark of our esteem and as a token of affection for the departed comrade and friend, and

Be It Further Resolved, That the Chief Clerk be and hereby is instructed to send an engrossed copy of this resolution to the family of the deceased.

Mr. Dahle, O. K., moved adoption of the foregoing resolution.

Which motion prevailed and the resolution was unanimously adopted by rising vote.

SUSPENSION OF RULES.

Mr. Nordin moved that the rules be so far suspended as to

give H. F. No. 226, A bill for an act to amend Mason's Minnesota Statutes of 1927, Section 991, as amended by Chapter 69, Special Session Laws of 1933-34, relating to contracts in counties having a valuation in the year 1931 of not less than \$9,875,000.00 nor more than \$9,900,000.00 and having not less than 16 and no more than 17 full and fractional congressional townships.

Its third reading and place it upon its final passage. Which motion prevailed.

H. F. No. 226, A bill for an act to amend Mason's Minnesota Statutes of 1927, Section 991, as amended by Chapter 69, Special Session Laws of 1933-34, relating to contracts in counties having a valuation in the year 1931 of not less than \$9,875,000.00 nor more than \$9,900,000.00 and having not less than 16 and no more than 17 full and fractional congressional townships.

Was read the third time and placed upon its final passage.

The question being taken on the passage of the bill,

And the roll being called, there were yeas 115, and nays, none, as follows:

Those who voted in the affirmative were:

Amundson Andersen, H.C. Anderson, Ray Bellman Bennett Biever Boberg Brophey Campbell, L.A. Champlin Chilgren Coduti Covert Cox Crissey Dahle, C. A. Dahle, O. K. Dalen Dixon Dunn Eastvold Erickson, G. Eriksson, L.	Finstuen Forsythe Frederickson Friberg Friederichs Gibbons	Hogan Horwitz Hove Iverson Jebb Jesten Johnson, R. G. Julkowski Kempfer Kettner Kieffer Kueffner Lager Lee Lieske Lockhart Lockwood Long Lowe Lux MacKinnon McNulty Madden	Mann Martz Masek Melby Miller Moore Nelson Nissen Nonnemacher Nordin Nystrom O'Rourke Ost Paige Paulsen, O. A. Paulson, J. A. Powers Prestegard Radde Roebke Rohne Samec Severtson	Slen Stockwell Sweitzer Syreen Terwilliger Thielen Thompson Thorkelson Tighe Trisch Wahlstrand Waldal Wambach Wangensteen Wanvick Weeks White, F. W. White, J. J. Wier Witt Youngquist Zwach Mr. Speaker
--	--	--	--	--

So the bill was passed and its title agreed to.

MOTIONS AND RESOLUTIONS—CONTINUED.

Mr. Bellman moved that the following members be added as co-authors to H. F. No. 281:

Eastvold, Nordin, Kinzer, Cox, McIntosh, and Friederichs. Which motion prevailed.