33rd Dayl

Its second and third readings and place it upon its final passage.

Which motion prevailed.

H. F. No. 369 was read the second time.

H. F. No. 369, A bill for an act authorizing the County Assessor of any county in this state having the county assessor system for the assessment of property for the purposes of taxation, to employ such additional employees during the year 1936 as may be necessary to assess household goods in such county, and authorizing the Board of County Commissioners of such county to pay the salaries of such employees from any unappropriated funds of the county.

Was read the third time and placed upon its final passage.

The question being taken on the passage of the bill,

And the roll being called, there were yeas 103, and nays none, as follows:

Those who voted in the affirmative were:

Anderson, Ray	Ettel	Horwitz	Mann	Slen
Barker	Faimon	Hove	Martz	Stockwell
Bellman	Fast	Iverson	Masek	Sweitzer
Bennett	Finnegan	Jebb	Melby	Syreen
Biever	Forsythe	Jesten	Merrill	Thielen
Boberg	Frederickson	Julkowski	\mathbf{Miller}	Thompson
Campbell, L.A.	Friederichs	Kempfer	\mathbf{Moore}	Thorkelson
Campbell, W.H.	Gibbons	Kettner	Nellermoe	Tighe
Champlin	Green	Kieffer	Nelson	Trisch
Coduti	Gryte	Kinzer	Nissen	Wahlstrand
Collins	Hagen	Lager	Nonnemacher	Waldal
Costello	Hagland	Lee	Nordin	Wambach
Cox	Hall, W. H.	Lieske	Nystrom	Wangensteen
Crissey	Halverson	$\mathbf{Lockwood}$	O'Rourke	Wanvick
Dahle, C. A.	Hart	Long	Paige	White, J. J.
Dahle, O. K.	Hartkopf	Lowe	Paulsen, O. A	Wier
Dalen	Hartle	Lux	Prestegard	Witt
Daly	Havemeier	MacKinnon	Radde	Youngquist
Dixon	Helgeson	McIntosh	Roebke	Zwach
Eastvold	Hilton	McNulty	Rohne	
Erickson, G.	Hogan	Madden	Schwartz	

So the bill was passed and its title agreed to.

MOTIONS AND RESOLUTIONS—CONTINUED.

Messrs. Lieske and Thorkelson offered the following resolution:

Whereas, Almighty God in his infinite wisdom has called from our midst the Honorable Fred V. Burdorf, who served as a member of this House during the sessions of 1919 and 1921 from the Fifteenth District; and

Whereas, in his contacts with his fellowmen he was ever honest, courageous, congenial and kindly, and in his public life a man who was trusted and honored; now therefore

Be It Resolved by the House of Representatives of the State of Minnesota that it hereby expresses its regrets for the passing of a good citizen and public servant and extends its deepest sympathy to the bereaved family, and that a copy of this resolution,

as adopted, be sent to the family as a mark of esteem and a token of affection for the departed comrade and friend; and

Be It Further Resolved that the Chief Clerk be and is hereby instructed to send an engrossed copy of this resolution to the bereaved family.

Mr. Lieske moved the adoption of the foregoing resolution.

Which motion prevailed and the resolution was unanimously adopted by rising vote.

INTRODUCTION OF BILLS—CONTINUED.

Mr. Dunn introduced the following joint resolution:

H. F. No. 370, A joint resolution setting the date of adjournment of the Legislature Sine Die.

Be It Resolved by the House of Representatives of the State of Minnesota, the Senate concurring therein, that the extra session of the Minnesota Legislature, called by proclamation of the Governor, to be held December 2, 1935, do adjourn sine die at 12:00 o'clock noon on Friday, January 24, 1936. No bill shall be passed on the last day of the session.

Which was read for the first time.

SUSPENSION OF RULES.

Mr. Dunn, by unanimous consent, moved that the rules be so far suspended as to give

H. F. No. 370, A joint resolution setting the date of adjournment of the Legislature Sine Die.

Its second and third readings and place it upon its final passage.

Which motion prevailed.

H. F. No. 370 was read the second time.

H. F. No. 370, A joint resolution setting the date of adjournment of the Legislature Sine Die.

Was read the third time and placed upon its final passage.

The question being taken on the passage of the bill,

And the roll being called, there were yeas 112, and nays 2, as follows:

Those who voted in the affirmative were:

Amundson Andersen, H. C.		Gryte Hagen	Jebb Jesten	MacKinnon McIntosh
Anderson, Ray	Dammann	Hagland	Johnson, R. G.	McNulty
Bennett	Dawson	Hall, W. H.	Julkowski	Madden
Biever	Dixon	Halverson	Kempfer	Mann
Boberg	Dunn	Hart	Kettner	Martz
Campbell, L.A.	Erickson, G.	Hartkopf	Kieffer	Masek
Campbell, W.H.	Ettel	Hartle	Kinzer	Melby
Champlin	Faimon	Hastings	Kueffner	Merrill
Coduti	Fast	Havemeier	Lager	Miller
Collins	Finnegan	Helgeson	Lee	Moore
Costello	Forsythe	Herfindahl	Lieske	Nelson
Covert	Frederickson	Hilton	Lockhart	Nissen
Cox	Friberg	Hogan	Lockwood	Nolan
Crissey	Friederichs	Horwitz	Long	Nonnemacher
Dahle, C. A.	Gibbons	Hove	Lowe	Nordin
Dahle, O. K.	Green	Iverson	Lux	Nystrom

JOURNAL

OF THE

HOUSE

OF THE

EXTRA SESSION

OF THE

LEGISLATURE

OF THE

STATE OF MINNESOTA

1935-1936

SAINT PAUL:
PERKINS-TRACY, STATE PRINTERS
1935-1936