Carlson, D., moved that the name of Olsen, S., be added as an author on H. F. No. 1748. The motion prevailed.

Olsen, S., moved that the name of Valento be added as an author on H. F. No. 1753. The motion prevailed.

DeBlieck moved that the name of Steensma be added as an author on H. F. No. 1757. The motion prevailed.

Begich moved that H. F. No. 1743 be recalled from the Committee on Local and Urban Affairs and be re-referred to the Committee on Governmental Operations. The motion prevailed.

Begich moved that H. F. No. 1744 be recalled from the Committee on Local and Urban Affairs and be re-referred to the Committee on Governmental Operations. The motion prevailed.

Peterson moved that H. F. No. 1761 be recalled from the Committee on Local and Urban Affairs and be re-referred to the Committee on Governmental Operations. The motion prevailed.

Anderson, G., was excused for the remainder of today's session.

Pursuant to Article IV, Sections 6 and 7 of the Constitution of the state of Minnesota, enumerating the powers of the House to judge the eligibility of, and to punish or expel members, Schreiber moved that the Speaker appoint three members of each House caucus to a select committee charged to determine:

- 1. the extent to which the House should, if at all, exercise disciplinary powers with respect to the conviction of Representative Ken Kludt for violation of Minnesota Statutes, section 609.324, subdivision 3:
- 2. necessary guidelines, if any, to ensure the uniform handling of matters relating to public misconduct on the part of House members; and
 - 3. whether to establish a permanent committee on ethics.

Schreiber further moved that the select committee be directed to make recommendations to the full House no later than March 1, 1988, as to what action, if any, the House of Representatives should take on these matters.

A roll call was requested and properly seconded.

Wynia moved that the Schreiber motion be referred to the Committee on Rules and Legislative Administration.

A roll call was requested and properly seconded.

The question was taken on the Wynia motion and the roll was called. There were 72 yeas and 47 nays as follows:

Those who voted in the affirmative were:

Jefferson	McEachern	Pappas	Solberg
Jennings	McLaughlin	Pelowski	Sparby
Jensen	Milbert	Peterson	Steensma
Johnson, R.	Minne	Price	Trimble
Kahn	Munger	Quinn	Tunheim
Kalis	Murphy	Reding	Voss
Kelly	Nelson, C.	Rest	Wagenius
Kinkel	Nelson, D.	Rice	Welle
Knuth	Nelson, K.	Riveness	Wenzel
Kostohryz	Neuenschwander	Rodosovich	Winter
Krueger	O'Connor	Rukavina	Wynia
Larsen	Ogren	Sarna	Spk. Vanasek
Lasley	Olson, E.	Segal	•
Lieder	Olson, K.	Simoneau	
Long	Orenstein	Skoglund	
	Jennings Jensen Johnson, R. Kahn Kalis Kelly Kinkel Knuth Kostohryz Krueger Larsen Lasley Lieder	Jennings Jensen Johnson, R. Kahn Kaln Kelly Kelly Kelly Kelly Kostohryz Krueger Larsen Lasley Lieder Milbert Milbert Milbert Milbert Milbert Minne Munger Klunger Murphy Nelson, C. Kinkel Nelson, D. Kenuth Nelson, K. Kostohryz Neuenschwander O'Connor Cyronor Ogren Lasley Olson, E. Lieder Milbert Milbert Munger Murphy Nelson, C. Milbert Munger Murphy Nelson, C. Milbert Munger Murphy Nelson, C. Velson, K.	Jennings McLaughlin Pelowski Jensen Milbert Peterson Johnson, R. Minne Price Kahn Munger Quinn Kalis Murphy Reding Kelly Nelson, C. Rest Kinkel Nelson, D. Rice Knuth Nelson, K. Riveness Kostohryz Neuenschwander Krueger O'Connor Rukavina Larsen Ogren Sarna Lasley Olson, E. Segal Lieder Olson, K. Simoneau

Those who voted in the negative were:

Burger Gutknecht McKasy Poppenhagen Th	niede ornhom
	aunham
Carlson, D. Hartle McPherson Quist Tjo	HOHHY
Clausnitzer Haukoos Miller Richter Tor	mpkins
Dempsey Heap Morrison Rose Up	ohus
DeRaad Himle Olsen, S. Schafer Va	.lento
Dille Hugoson Omann Schreiber Wa	altman
Forsythe Johnson, A. Onnen Seaberg	
Frederick Johnson, V. Osthoff Shaver	
Frerichs Marsh Ozment Stanius	

The motion prevailed and the Schreiber motion was referred to the Committee on Rules and Legislative Administration.

NOTICE PURSUANT TO RULE 1.16

Pursuant to rule 1.16, Johnson, V., gave notice that he is requesting the return to the House of H. F. No. 192 from the Committee on Transportation.

NOTICE PURSUANT TO RULE 1.16

Pursuant to rule 1.16, Thiede gave notice that he is requesting the return to the House of H. F. No. 35 from the Committee on Governmental Operations.