Minnesota House of Representatives

RESEARCH DEPARTMENT

17 STATE CAPITOL ST. PAUL 55155 (612) 296-6753



Peter B. Levine Director

Administrative Assistant Barbara Heikes Legislative Assistant Marilyn Mauritz

tive Analysts ren M. Baker Eileen M. Baumgartner Gary R. Currie Barbara M. Diamond John Helland Stephen D. Hinze Alan R. Hopeman Stephen M. Jackson Kevin P. Kenney Deborah K. McKnight Joel T. Michael James Nobles Samuel W. Rankin LeRoy H. Schramm Jonathan Steinberg Thomas M. Todd Fred Vescio

John Williams

December 7, 1978

TO: House Organization Negotiations Committee

FROM: House Research Department

The attached is in response to your request for a list of House members on the Legislative Commissions, Special Committees and Boards itemized in Section 1 of the House Research document related to Powers of the Speaker.

HRD/PBL/vgc

House of Representatives

Membership on

Legislative Commissions, Special Committees and Boards

Legislative Commission to Review Administrative Rules

Anderson, I. Forsythe Simoneau Voss Cummiskey

Legislative Advisory Commission

Kelly, W. Norton

Legislative Audit Commission

Sabo
Samuelson
Kelly, W.
Sieben, H.
Norton
Erickson, W.
Searle
Dean

Legislative Coordinating Commission

Anderson, I. Kelly, W. Sabo Laidig Savelkoul

Education Commission

Fugina

Midwestern Education Board

Faricy, R.

Great Lakes Basin Commission

Jaros Sieben, H.

Indian Affairs Intertribal Board

Clark St. Onge Laidig

Commission on Interstate Cooperation

Adams
Berglin
Erickson
Johnson, C.
Rice

Iron Range Resources & Rehabilitation Board

Battaglia Begich Fugina Prahl Samuelson

Joint Legislative Committee on Solid and Hazardous Waste

Casserly Eckstein Pehler Voss Wynia Kaley Searles

Legislative Commission on Minnesota Resources

Anderson, I.
Casserly
Munger
Norton
Knickerbocker
Searle
Kahn

Legislative Advisory Committee to the Minnesota-Wisconsin Boundary Areas Commission

Lemke, R. Sieben, M. Stoa Wieser Laidig

Mississippi River Parkway Commission

McEachern Sarna Niehaus

Legislative Commission on Pensions & Retirement

Beauchamp Moe Patton Reding

Biersdorf

Steering Committee of the MTC Directing the Feasibility Study of the Downtown People Mover

Petrafeso

Personnel Board

Members of the Legislature are ineligible.

Legislative Commission to Study Public Broadcasting in the State

Arlandson
Beauchamp
Dean
Pehler
Anderson, Glen

Privacy Study Commission

Expired

Small Business Advisory Task Force

Anderson, Bob Arlandson White, Jim

Tax Study Commission

Kelly, W. Evans Fugina Jacobs Searles Skoglund Vanasek

Voyageurs National Park Citizens' Committee

Anderson, I. Munger

Council on Economic Status of Women

Berglin Enebo Forsythe Stanton Lehto

Workers Compensation Study Commission

Adams, Leo Kaley, Dick Simoneau, Wayne

Laws 1977, Chap. 455 §19, Subd. 2.: Related to Economic Development Planning

No specific appointees

Laws 1977, Chap. 430 §28, Subd. 2.: Related to Department of Economic Security Reorganization

Clawson Sieben, H. Zubay

Laws 1977, Chap. 311 §12: Related to Emergency Phone Systems

Ewald Welch