On January 24, 2025, the Minnesota Supreme Court held that 68 members are necessary to constitute a quorum of the House. This document reflects proceedings that occurred before that decision was issued and are no longer active. See Simon v. Demuth, No. A25-0066 (Minn. Jan. 24, 2025) (consolidated with Hortman et al. v. Demuth et al., No. A25-0068).

STATE OF MINNESOTA HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

SECOND MEETING NINETY-FOURTH SESSION

Tax Committee **MINUTES**

Representative Davids, Chair of the Taxes Committee, called the meeting to order at 10:15 AM on January 22, 2025, in Room 120 of the State Capitol. A quorum was present.

The Committee Legislative Assistant noted the roll.

Members present: DAVIDS, Greg Chair JOY, Jim Vice Chair ANDERSON, Patti, HARDER, Bobbie JOHNSON, Wayne ROACH, Drew ROBBINS, Kristin SCHWARTZ, Erica SWEDZINSKI, Chris WARWAS, Cal WEINER, Mike WITTE, Jeff

Representative Joy moved the minutes from January 21, 2025, be approved. <u>THE MOTION</u> <u>PREVAILED.</u>

House Research and Fiscal Staff gave the Committee an overview of taxes.

Jared Swanson, Legislative Analyst Sean Williams, Legislative Analyst Justin Cope, Legislative Analyst

The meeting was adjourned at 11:15 AM.

Representative Greg Davids, Chair

Jennifer Goblirsch, Committee Legislative Assistant