On January 24, 2025, the Minnesota Supreme Court held that 68 members are necessary to constitute a quorum of the House. This document reflects proceedings that occurred before that decision was issued and are no longer active. See Simon v. Demuth, No. A25-0066 (Minn. Jan. 24, 2025) (consolidated with Hortman et al. v. Demuth et al., No. A25-0068).

STATE OF MINNESOTA HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

THIRD MEETING NINETY-FOURTH SESSION

RULES AND LEGISLATIVE ADMINISTRATION

MINUTES

Leader Niska, Chair of the Rules and Legislative Administration Committee, called the meeting to order at 9:30 A.M. on January 23rd, 2025, in Room Capitol 123 of the State Capitol. A quorum was present.

The Committee Legislative Assistant noted the roll.

Members present:

NISKA, Harry, Chair ENGEN, Elliot, Vice Chair JACOB, Steven NASH, Jim SCOTT, Peggy SCHULTZ, Isaac STIER, Terry TORKELSON, Paul ZELEZNIKAR, Natalie

Members excused:

Representative Stier moved to approve the minutes of January 15th, 2025. <u>THE MOTION</u> <u>PREVAILED.</u>

Chair Niska moved the A6 Amendment. THE MOTION PREVAILED

Representative Shultz moved the A4 Amendment. THE MOTION PREVAILED.

Chair Niska renewed his motion the Permanent Rules of the House, as amended, be approved. <u>THE</u> <u>MOTION PREVAILED.</u>

The meeting adjourned at 9:35 A.M.

Majority Leader Harry Niska, Chair

Cole Dressen, Committee Legislative Assistant