On January 24, 2025, the Minnesota Supreme Court held that 68 members are necessary to constitute a quorum of the House. This document Services Foreage Believ Members for Regular Sessing a Minnesota House for Representatives See Simon v. Demuth, No. A25-0066 (Minn. Jan. 24, 2025) (consolidated with Hortman et al. v. Demuth et al., No. A25-0068).

Minnesota House of Representatives

2025-2026 Regular Session

Human Services Finance and Policy

Meets: Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday 8:15 a.m. in Capitol 123

Committee Members



Committee Chair

Rep. Joe Schomacker (R) District: 21A 2nd Floor, Centennial Office Building St. Paul, MN 55155 651-296-5505 Email: rep.joe.schomacker@house.mn.gov



Vice Chair Rep. Dawn Gillman (R) District: 17A 2nd Floor, Centennial Office Building St. Paul, MN 55155 651-296-4228 Email: rep.dawn.gillman@house.mn.gov



Rep. Jeff Backer (R) District: 09A 2nd Floor, Centennial Office Building St. Paul, MN 55155 651-296-4929 Email: rep.jeff.backer@house.mn.gov



Rep. Mary Franson (R) District: 12B 2nd Floor, Centennial Office Building St. Paul, MN 55155 651-296-3201 **Email:** <u>rep.mary.franson@house.mn.gov</u>

Committee Staff

Committee Administrator: Megan Rossbach 651-296-5992

Committee Legislative Assistant: Joseph Fruehauf 651-296-3316

Non-Partisan Staff



2nd Floor, Centennial Office Building St. Paul, MN 55155 651-296-5091

Email: rep.steve.gander@house.mn.gov



Rep. Jimmy Gordon (R) District: 28A 2nd Floor, Centennial Office Building St. Paul, MN 55155 651-296-4346 Email: rep.jimmy.gordon@house.mn.gov On January 24, 2025, the Minnesota Supreme Court held that 68 members are necessary to constitute a quorum of the House. This document Services Foreborn as A Bolicy Members for A925-2036 Regulas Sessing a Minnesota Hause of Representatives See Simon v. Demuth, No. A25-0066 (Minn. Jan. 24, 2025) (consolidated with Hortman et al. v. Demuth et al., No. A25-0068).



Rep. Steven Jacob (R) District: 20B 2nd Floor, Centennial Office Building St. Paul, MN 55155 651-296-2273 Email: rep.steven.jacob@house.mn.gov



Rep. Krista Knudsen (R) District: 05A 2nd Floor, Centennial Office Building St. Paul, MN 55155 651-296-9918 Email: rep.krista.knudsen@house.mn.gov



Rep. Tom Murphy (R) District: 09B 2nd Floor, Centennial Office Building St. Paul, MN 55155 651-296-4946 Email: rep.tom.murphy@house.mn.gov

https://www.house.mn.gov/Committees/members/94014