Minnesota House of Representatives

2025-2026 Regular Session

Higher Education Finance and Policy

Meets: Tuesday and Thursday, 1 p.m. in Capitol G23

Committee Members



Committee Chair

Rep. Marion Rarick (R) District: 29B

2nd Floor, Centennial Office Building

St. Paul, MN 55155

651-296-5063

Email: rep.marion.rarick@house.mn.gov

Vice Chair
Rep. Erica Schwartz (R) District: 18A
2nd Floor, Centennial Office Building
St. Paul, MN 55155
651-296-8634

Email: rep.erica.schwartz@house.mn.gov



Rep. Keith Allen (R) District: 19A 2nd Floor, Centennial Office Building St. Paul, MN 55155 651-296-8237

Email: rep.keith.allen@house.mn.gov



Rep. Matt Bliss (R) District: 02B 2nd Floor, Centennial Office Building St. Paul, MN 55155 651-296-5516

Email: rep.matt.bliss@house.mn.gov



Rep. Paul Novotny (R) District: 30B 2nd Floor, Centennial Office Building St. Paul, MN 55155 651-296-4237

Email: rep.paul.novotny@house.mn.gov



Rep. Kristin Robbins (R) District: 37A 2nd Floor, Centennial Office Building St. Paul, MN 55155 651-296-7806

Email: rep.kristin.robbins@house.mn.gov

Committee Staff

Committee Administrator: Lorie Cousineau 651-296-4283

Committee Legislative Assistant: James Cook 651-296-5621

Non-Partisan Staff



Rep. Peggy Scott (R) District: 31B 2nd Floor, Centennial Office Building St. Paul, MN 55155 651-296-4231

Email: rep.peggy.scott@house.mn.gov